Dorsey's Webinar on Navigating Tariffs in 2019

Trade disputes may seem far away, but their impacts are felt locally. Join us as we discuss how the tariffs and retaliatory tariffs that have emerged between the U.S. and its major trading partners impact business in the U.S. and China and what options companies have to protect themselves. We will provide a state-of-play on major trade relationships, including between the U.S. and China. We will cover the political landscape and walk through some key strategies, including business planning, government advocacy and administrative and court action.

SPEAKERS


SCHEDULE:

Tuesday, August 20 

5:00 pm – 6:00 pm PT

6:00 pm – 7:00 pm MT

7:00 pm – 8:00 pm CT

8:00 pm – 9:00 pm ET

(Wednesday, August 21) 8:00 am – 9:00 am CST, HKT, SGT

Wednesday, August 21

8:00 am – 9:00 am PT

9:00 am – 10:00 am MT

10:00 am – 11:00 am CT

11:00 am – 12:00 noon ET


WEBINAR DETAILS

Additional details, including audio dial-in, web link, materials and sign-in sheet, will be provided in the reminder after you register online. 

This program is designed for business executives, legal, tax and finance professionals.

CLE INFORMATION
Dorsey is an Accredited CLE Provider in California and New York, and this program will qualify. We will apply for CLE credit in Colorado, Iowa, Minnesota, North Dakota, Oregon, Texas, Utah, Washington and Wisconsin. For any other state, Dorsey will not be applying for CLE credit. For more information, please contact Michelle Hubble. Certificates will be sent by email.

QUESTIONS
If you have questions, please contact Jayne Wilgus at (612) 343-8272 or via email at [email protected]

Event Details

When:
Tuesday, August 20, 2019 - 11:00am to Wednesday, August 21, 2019 - 12:00pm
Where:
remote
Washington, DC 20036
United States

Registration

Deadline:
Friday, August 16, 2019 - 5:00pm
Cost:

Event Contact

Contact:
Jayne Wilgus
Phone:
(612) 343-8272