Ford Motor Company CEO Mark Fields Elected Chair of the US-China Business Council

Leading American business association focused on US-China commercial relations adds new officers and board members from Abbott, Barbara Franklin Enterprises, Boeing, Coca-Cola, Exxon Mobil, Fluor, Jarden, PepsiCo, TE Connectivity, and Wal-Mart Stores
WASHINGTON, DC, June 3, 2015 - The US-China Business Council (USCBC) announced today the election of Ford Motor Company Chief Executive Officer Mark Fields as USCBC chair as well as the election of other officers and board directors.
“Since 1973, the US-China Business Council has been a leader in building commercial relations with China,” Fields said. “More and more American companies are selling a wide array of goods and services in China. I look forward to serving as chair of this important organization as we work with government and business leaders in both nations to strengthen commercial ties and maximize growth opportunities.” 
USCBC President John Frisbie announced the following elected officers:
Chair, Mark Fields, chief executive officer, Ford Motor Company
Vice chair, Robert A. Iger, chairman and chief executive officer, The Walt Disney Company
Vice chair, Paul D. Conway, vice chairman, Cargill, Incorporated
Vice chair, Indra Nooyi, chairman and chief executive officer, PepsiCo
Secretary-treasurer, Keith E. Williams, president and chief executive officer, UL LLC
Counsel, Andrew W. Shoyer, partner, Sidley Austin LLP
USCBC also welcomed eight new board members:
The Honorable Barbara H. Franklin, president and CEO, Barbara Franklin Enterprises *
Muhtar Kent, chairman and CEO, The Coca-Cola Company *
James E. Lillie, chief executive officer, Jarden Corporation
Thomas J. Lynch, chairman and CEO, TE Connectivity *
Doug McMillon, president and CEO, Wal-Mart Stores, Inc. 
Dennis A. Muilenburg, vice chairman, president and chief operating officer, The Boeing Company
Peter Oosterveer, chief operating officer, Fluor Corporation
Miles D. White, chairman and CEO, Abbott
Darren Woods, senior vice president, Exxon Mobil Corporation
* Indicates former USCBC officer
A complete list of USCBC directors is provided below.
"I am delighted with the election of Mark Fields and the other outstanding officers and board members selected by the membership,” Frisbie said. “USCBC is privileged to have a board consisting of many of America’s best business leaders. The United States has a significant economic interest in our relationship with China – much more than we did five years ago or ten years ago. A back-of-the-envelope calculation by USCBC estimates that China currently is at least a $350 billion market for American companies – and it should probably be more than that. Under Mark’s leadership, USCBC will continue to expand business opportunities and knock down barriers so that American companies can make the most of cooperation between the world’s two largest economies.”
The US-China Business Council (USCBC) is a private, nonpartisan, nonprofit organization of roughly 220 American companies that do business with China. For over four decades, USCBC has provided unmatched information, advisory, advocacy, and program services to its membership. Through its offices in Washington, DC; Beijing; and Shanghai, USCBC is uniquely positioned to serve its members' interests in the United States and China.
June 2015-June 2016
Mark Fields*
Chief Executive Officer
Ford Motor Company
Vice Chairs
Robert A. Iger*
Chairman and Chief Executive Officer
The Walt Disney Company
Paul D. Conway*
Vice Chairman 
Cargill, Incorporated
Indra K. Nooyi*
Chairman and Chief Executive Officer
Keith E. Williams*
President & Chief Executive Officer 
Andrew W. Shoyer
Sidley Austin LLP
John Frisbie
The US-China Business Council
Stephen Angel
Chairman, President & Chief Executive Officer
Praxair, Inc.
Mary T. Barra
Chief Executive Officer
General Motors Company
Mark T. Bertolini
Chairman, CEO & President
Stephen Bird 
CEO, Global Consumer Bank
Gregory H. Boyce
Chairman and CEO
Peabody Energy
Marc N. Casper 
President and Chief Executive Officer 
Thermo Fisher Scientific
The Honorable William S. Cohen
Chairman and Chief Executive Officer
The Cohen Group
Mary Callahan Erdoes
Chief Executive Officer 
J.P. Morgan Asset Management
The Honorable Barbara H. Franklin
President and CEO
Barbara Franklin Enterprises
Maurice R. Greenberg 
Chairman & Chief Executive Officer 
C.V. Starr & Co., Inc. 
Marius A. Haas
Chief Commercial Officer and President, Enterprise Solutions
Dell Inc.
John J. Haley
Chairman and Chief Executive Officer
Towers Watson
Muhtar Kent
Chairman and CEO
The Coca-Cola Company
Klaus Kleinfeld
Chairman & Chief Executive Officer
Ellen Kullman
Chair of the Board and Chief Executive Officer
James E. Lillie
Chief Executive Officer
Jarden Corporation
Roberta Lipson
Board Chair, United Family Healthcare &
Chief Executive Officer and President
Chindex International, Inc. 
John A. Luke, Jr.
Chairman and Chief Executive Officer
MeadWestvaco Corporation
Thomas J. Lynch
Chairman and CEO
TE Connectivity
Doug McMillon
President and CEO
Wal-Mart Stores, Inc.
Dennis A. Muilenburg
Vice Chairman, President and Chief Operating Officer
The Boeing Company
Peter Oosterveer
Chief Operating Officer
Fluor Corporation
Ian C. Read
Chairman & Chief Executive Officer
Mark C. Rohr
Chairman and CEO
David Rubenstein
Co-Founder and Co-Chief Executive Officer
The Carlyle Group
Mark Schwartz
Vice Chairman and Chairman of Asia Pacific
Goldman Sachs
Miles D. White
Chairman and CEO
Darren Woods
Senior Vice President
Exxon Mobil Corporation
Jesse J. Wu
Johnson & Johnson China
Ray G. Young
Chief Financial Officer
Archer Daniels Midland Company